RTO and non-school provider fee relief now available

RTO and non-school provider fee relief now available​Fee relief is available to eligible registered training organisations (RTOs) and non-school senior secondary providers (NSSSPs) to help ease the economic impact caused by the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

The Minister for Education and Minister for Training and Skills have provided RTOs and NSSSPs fee relief by:

  • extending the VRQA’s financial powers to issue refunds to RTOs and NSSSPs for annual and re-registration fees paid between 16 March 2020, when Victoria declared a State of Emergency, and 16 August 2020
  • waiving VRQA annual and re-registration fees that were due to be invoiced from 17 August 2020 to 16 February 2021. The fee-waiver is via Ministerial Order 1291.

RTOs that were invoiced outside their normal timelines in February and March 2020, but should have been invoiced after 16 March 2020, will also be issued a refund.  

Schools and public sector bodies are not eligible for fee relief.

We are providing fee relief to eligible organisations, regardless of circumstance. If you are eligible you will be notified by email.

For a copy of the Ministerial Order, see: